Indian Railway main logo Welcome to Indian Railways
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About Us


Loco Portal

News & Recruitment

Vendor Information

Tender Information

Contact Us

SMS Inquiry

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page


Security Deptt

The jurisdiction of RPF/CLW/Chittaranjan extends to the entire workshop and Township area of CLW including Pump House at Sidhabari, (over Maithan Dam), and Dankuni Electric Loco Assembly & Ancillary Unit work shop (ELAAU).

Railway Protection Force bears the responsibility to protect and safeguard Railway Property in Workshop as well as in CLW Township. The force discharges its function under the general supervision of the General Manager of CLW who is assisted in this regard by IG cum PCSC/CLW. One Security Commissioner and one Assistant Security Commissioner also assist IG cum PCSC/CLW/Chittaranjan.

Chittaranjan Locomotive Works is spread over an area of 8,98,373 Sq. Meters and total township area is 18.34 sq. Kilometers. The entire area is covered with boundary wall except some parts towards southern side lying on the bank of river Ajay. There are 04 RPF Posts namely: -

  1. RPF Township Post,
  2. RPF Main Shop Post,
  3. RPF Traction Motor Post,
  4. RPF Steel Foundry Post.

They are responsible for providing basic security to their respective allotted jurisdiction within CLW/Chittaranjan. Apart from above 04 Posts, 01 Unit in the form of Company (RPF A.W. Coy/CLW) is also available and responsible for manning three gates of CLW/CRJ and deployment of Forces in connection with unscheduled duties.

In addition, there are two intelligence branches: - 1. Special Intelligence Branch & 2.Crime Intelligence Branch. There is also a Dog   Squad, a Store Branch and a Crime Cell. After restructuring, the following cells also have started functioning: - (i) Computer Cell, (ii) Sports andWelfare Cell, iii) Security Control &vi)LTM


Source : Welcome to CLW Official Website ! CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 15-01-2022  

  Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.