Indian Railway main logo Welcome to Indian Railways View Content in Hindi
View Content in Hindi
National Emblem of India

About CLW


Loco Portal

News & Recruitment

Vendor Information

Tender Information

Contact Us

SMS Inquiry

Bookmark Mail this page Print this page
General Manager

General Manager
  Satish Kumar Kashyup

General Manager of  CLW

Shri Satish Kumar Kashyup, an officer of Indian Railways Service of Electrical Engineer (IRSEE) of 1983 batch has taken over the charge of Chittaranjan Locomotive Works (CLW) on  26th  November 2020(AN). Prior to this, he was Director General, India Railway Institute of Electrical Engineering (IRIEEN)/Nasik, Maharashtra. Shri Kashyup comes with strong technical background and has expertise in various facets of Railway working. In his long career of nearly 35 years, he has worked in important posts. He was Divisional Railway Manager in Hon’ble PM’s constituency, Varanasi and Pr. Chief Electrical Engineer in BLW (erstwhile DLW)/ Varanasi. He has extensively worked on various prestigious electrical construction projects over IR  & in Delhi Metro Rail Corporation(DMRC). He has also have long experience of rolling stock maintenance and operation, be it Electrical Multiple Units (EMU), AC coaches and  Locomotives. He has also worked as Director in Ministry of Commerce (MOC), and was associated with development of e-tender platform with NIC. He was also Chief Safety Officer (CSO) in North Central Railway, Prayagraj, one of the important zone of IR.

He is MBA from IIM Ahmadabad & had training in Switzerland for Transfer of Technology (TOT) of ABB Electric locomotives and in Germany on CNC machines. He also attended module on “Project Cycle Management” by ILO in Italy and attended leadership programme from Bucconni Business School, Milan, Italy.


Former General Managers of CLW

Shri P.K. Mishra

Tenure as GM/CLW from 20.09.2018 to 31.10.2020

Shri V.P. Pathak

Tenure as GM/CLW from 09.12.2016 to 12.06.2018

Shri C.P. Tayal

Tenure as GM/CLW from 01.01.2014 to 30.11.2016

Shri Radhey Shyam

Tenure as GM/CLW from 26.12.2011 to 31.12.2013

Shri Amarnath

Tenure as GM/CLW From 22.10.2010 to 30.11.2011   

Shri P. B. Murty

Tenure as GM/CLW from 19.01.2009 to 22.10.2010

Shri V. Shanker

Tenure as GM/CLW from 20.02.2007 to 01.06.2009

Shri Sukhbir singh

Tenure as GM/CLW from 23.01.2006 to 31.07.2006

Shri R. Sivadasan

Tenure as GM/CLW from 01.02.2005 to 30.11.2005

Shri S. Jain

Tenure as GM/CLW from 04.04.2002 to 31.01.2005

Shri Arvind Sharma

Tenure as GM/CLW from 18.03.2000 to 28.02.2002

Shri N.K. Chidambaram

Tenure as GM/CLW from 24.06.1997 to 18.09.2000

Shri S. Dharni

Tenure as GM/CLW from 16.07.1995 to 31.01.1997

Shri R.K. Sharma

Tenure as GM/CLW from 01.11.1993 to 31.01.1995

Shri R.K. Shukla

Tenure as GM/CLW from 10.12.1992 to 16.08.1993

Shri J. Upadhyay

Tenure as GM/CLW from 06.09.1991 to 31.05.1992

Shri Sujit Bhattacharya

Tenure as GM/CLW from 31.08.1990 to 06.09.1991

Shri V. K. Fondekar

Tenure as GM/CLW from 01.02.1988 to 31.08.1990

Shri R. K. Vir

Tenure as GM/CLW from 01.06.1985 to 31.01.1988

Shri A.A. Hattangadi

Tenure as GM/CLW from 14.06.1984 to 31.05.1985

Shri M.K. Modwel

Tenure as GM/CLW from 22.09.1983 to 15.03.1984

Shri K. Raman

Tenure as GM/CLW from 12.07.1978 to 03.06.1983

Shri A.K. Mukherjee

Tenure as GM/CLW from 09.07.1975 to 11.07.1978

Shri S.C. Mishra

Tenure as GM/CLW from 05.07.1974 to 08.07.1975

Shri A.L. Kochar

Tenure as GM/CLW from 07.12.1971 to 01.01.1974

Shri C. Chalapati Rao

Tenure as GM/CLW from 07.01.1968 to 06.04.1969

Shri E.G. Koteshwaran

Tenure as GM/CLW from 20.04.1967 to 06.01.1968

Shri D.V. Reddy

Tenure as GM/CLW from 17.09.1965 to 19.04.1967

Shri K. Krishnamurty

Tenure as GM/CLW from 01.04.1969 to 18.08.1965

Shri G.P. Sahani

Tenure as GM/CLW from 01.07.1960 to 24.09.1961

Shri K.C. Lall

Tenure as GM/CLW from 17.10.1959 to 30.06.1960

Shri K. Ramachandran

Tenure as GM/CLW from 17.05.1957 to 01.09.1959

Shri Karnail Singh

Tenure as GM/CLW from 18.02.1954 to 24.01.1957

Shri N.N. Mazumdar

Tenure as GM/CLW from 17.05.1952 to 17.01.1953

Shri P.C. Mukherjee

Tenure as GM/CLW from 30.05.1949 to 16.05.1952


Source : Welcome to CLW Official Website ! CMS Team Last Reviewed on: 27-07-2022  

  Admin Login | Site Map | Contact Us | RTI | Disclaimer | Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy Valid CSS! Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict

© 2016  All Rights Reserved.

This is the Portal of Indian Railways, developed with an objective to enable a single window access to information and services being provided by the various Indian Railways entities. The content in this Portal is the result of a collaborative effort of various Indian Railways Entities and Departments Maintained by CRIS, Ministry of Railways, Government of India.